Restricted Access

Restricted Access

Victor Appleton

$6.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Tom and his friends are trapped in a quarantine lockdown in this third novel in Tom Swift Inventors’ Academy—perfect for fans of The Hardy Boys or Alex Rider.

Tom has always tried to play down his pseudo celebrity status at the academy. So, the last thing he wants is for a reporter’s son to follow him around for an article on the school. When this extends to one of the biggest field trips of the year—an overnight lock-in at Swift Enterprises—Tom couldn’t be less pleased.

With his new shadow in tow, Tom expects the night to be uneventful at best. But when the facility suddenly goes into quarantine mode, the overnight lock-in turns into a building-wide lockdown. Tom and his friends are left trapped in their respective rooms, with no way to communicate the outside world. As they make their way through the facility using methods that are a little more…creative…than normal, Tom and his friends start realizing that there is more to this quarantine than meets the eye. But with no way to call for help, it’s up to them to not only escape, but also find out what—or who—is behind the lockdown.


Author

Victor Appleton:
Victor Appleton is the author of the classic Tom Swift books.

Info

Reviews